Pep Talk


Do we need a pep talk in our life?

What is a “pep talk”?

Invigorate someone or cheer someone up.  Both the verb pep and the noun pep, denoting vigor and energy since about 1910, are abbreviations for pepper, a spice with a pungent, biting quality. They also have given rise to pep rally,  a speech meant to instill enthusiasm or bolster morale.

When I did a course in NLP,  they gave a lot of attention to some phrases that help you encourage and build self esteem, phrases that their meaning is so strong that they help you build trust and confidence in yourself. Today I realize that these phrases help me to get focus, to be on track, specially for days when I am sad, I am feeling down, days when I do not know how to start too many things to do to organize to get done.

It also helps me in days when they are bright days, sunshine outside, everyone is fine I am feeling good. Days when I can think where I am heading to, what are my plans for the future, what it is important to me.

This words give encouragement as a process of focusing on your  assets and strengths in order to build  self-confidence and feelings of worth.

What happens when you do it regularly?  It boost you up, motivates you, like a kind and warm hand helping you, protecting you, assuring you even loving you.

THE CARD THAT KEEPS YOU ON TRACK it is based on these kind of phrases.

My awareness of infinite abundance grows every day.

I am a complete, unique and special human being and there is no one like me

Something wonderful is going to happen today to me

So give yourself a pep talk that will inspire you to take postive actions and get you closer towards your goals, dreams and contracts to yourself.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

